Browner, Fatter, Happier!

Hello, hello, hello? Is there anybody out there?

I know I told everyone and their grandmothers that I was back to blogging, and then came up with nothing but silence! It would have been nice to tell you all that I’ve been extremely productive and making progress on things that matter, but mostly I’ve been pigging out and being lazy.

Oh yes! I did go on a trip. To Sri Lanka. My passport saw its first ever international stamp. And as I have been telling people, I came back browner, fatter and happier!

On our way back, at the Sri Lankan Immigration counter, the officer started asking me questions, in Sinhalese! When I confessed that the only word I knew in Sinhalese was “Ayubowan”, he looked up in surprise and quipped, “Oh but you look just like one of our Sri Lankan ladies!”
Once I got back, my mom took one look at me and blurted, “And you look just like a Sri Lankan!”.
Yes, point taken! Too bad tomato prices have gone up, tan removal intervention required, and soon!

Friends haven’t stopped commenting on how I have put on weight yet. Even the Elder Sibling asked excitedly if the protruding belly was “good news yet”! Yes, point taken again, gym and exercise intervention required, and soon!

Finally,I had a few official calls today where I sounded as confused as George Bush during his tenure! I’m sure I left my client (and my project manager!) wondering if a Holiday Hangover intervention was required, and soon!

Will upload pictures if you haven’t already seen them on Facebook!

19 thoughts on “Browner, Fatter, Happier!

  1. I believe fun and tan is directly proportional, if you became fatter I can imagine how much fun you must have had. Looks like a fun trip..will watch this space for photos..

  2. Hi! Funny post. You know that you have put on some excess weight, you must be considering about Gym and Yoga, It’s always good to get in shape.

    You just worry about Tomato price, check onions Rs. 20 per Kg, Parwal Rs. 60 per Kg.

Leave a comment